AFCI Announces 2013 Board of Directors

The votes have been counted and the results are in. AFCI is excited to announced the 2013 AFCI Board of Directors:

Elected To 1-Year Terms:
  • Walea Constantinau, Honolulu Film Office
  • Kevin Jennings, Film Otago Southland
  • Lisa Strout, Massachusetts Film Office
Elected to 2-Year Terms:
  • Lucila Bortagaray, Uruguay Film Commission
  • Jeanne Corcoran, Sarasota County Film & Entertainment Office
  • George David, Royal Film Commission – Jordan
  • Joan Miller, Vancouver Island North Film Commission
  • Mikael Svensson, Oresund Film Commission
Continuing Their Term On The Board of Directors:
  • Drew Mayer-Oakes, San Antonio Film Commission
  • Ingrid Rudefors, Stockholm-Mälardalen Film Commission
  • Jerry Day, Tuolumne County Film Commission

AFCI extends a sincere “thank you” to all of the nominees. The success of our organization relies on the support of its members and we look forward to working closely with every candidate that stepped forward in multiple roles.